Dynamics CRM 2015 – Turn off the Navigation Tour permanently

The Navigation tour was introduced in CRM 2013. It shows up to users each time they access the system and user can select the “Don’t show me this again” check box to turn it off. However this configuration is temporarily stored in user’s local browser cache hence it will re-appear after cleaning up the cache or access the CRM from different device.

crm navigation & settings

crm navigation & settings

 

Now with the latest CRM 2015, system administrator has a way to enable/disable the Navigation Tour page permanently for the whole organization. Following is the definition of this new flag on MSDN:

Set whether users see navigation tour
Display navigation tour to users when they sign in When users start CRM, they’re presented with a welcome screen (navigation tour) that provides a quick overview of CRM. Choose No to disable this tour for all users in your organization.NoteThis feature is available if you’re using CRM Online and you have installed the 2015 Update, or if you’re using CRM 2015.

 

To do that, go to Microsoft Dynamics CRM > Settings > Administration > System settings > General tab. In Set whether users see navigation tour, set the Display navigation tour to users when they sign in to No, as shown below:

The details can be found on https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dn832123.aspx

crm navigation2

I hope you find it useful!

Author: Zhe Chen
Title: Lead Dynamics CRM Consultant @ Adisys
Email: zhechen@adisys.co

Advertisements